Board of Directors

SK ecoplant aims to establish a transparent governance structure and responsible management centered on the Board of Directors.

SK ecoplant aims to establish a transparent governance structure and promote responsible management centered on the Board of Directors. Currently, the BOD is composed of two Inside directors, one non-executive director, and four Independent directors. In 2021, the first year of its governance innovation, SK ecoplant enacted the Corporate Governance Charter, formed the ESG Committee, and introduced a senior Independent director system in a drive to strengthen the efficiency and independence of the Board of Directors. In 2022, the company supplemented the process for appointing Independent directors in order to establish internal standards, and improved the selection system, including the appointment of a number of female directors, to ensure the expertise, diversity, and independence and diversity of the BOD. In addition, the company has implemented various training programs and site visit programs to enhance the expertise of the BOD.

Composition of the Board of Directors

Inside directors

  • Dong-Hyun Jang

    Dong-Hyun Jang (Chairman of the Board)
    • Current) CEO, SK ecoplant
    • CEO, SK Inc.
  • Kyoung-II Park

    Kyoung-II Park
    • Current) CEO, SK ecoplant
    • COO, SK ecoplant

Non-executive director

  • Chang-Ho Shin

    Chang-Ho Shin
    • 現) SK Inc. General Manager of Portfolio Mgmt.
    • SUPEX Council, General Manager of Risk Mgmt. & Corporate Auditing Office

Independent directors

  • Jong-Ho Kim

    Jong-Ho Kim (Senior Independent Director)
    • Chairman, ESG Management Committee, LS Cable & System
    • CEO & Advisor, Deloitte Korea
  • Sun-Kyu Park

    Sun-Kyu Park (Independent Director)
    • Current) Professor, Dept. of Civil & Environmental Engineering, Sungkyunkwan University
    • Executive Vice President of Sungkyunkwan University
  • Mira Lee

    Mira Lee (Independent Director)
    • Current) Visiting Professor, Graduate School of International Studies, Yonsei University
    • Head of HR at General Electric (GE) Korea
  • Yeon-Man Jeong

    Yeon-Man Jeong (Independent Director)
    • Current) Advisor in BKL LLC
    • Deputy Minister of Environment
    • Director of Planning and Coordination Office, Ministry of Environment